Is this for real?
I followed a link today to a website that had a tower banner for Kiva.org. Anyone ever heard of it before? I think it’s a fantastic idea for a way for those more fortunate to help someone else who hasn’t been quite so lucky.
I visited the site and it looks really good. The goal is to match up “lenders” with those who need a helping hand getting their business going. It’s all about microcredit. Small loans that make a huge difference in someone’s life.
There’s a woman in Sarajevo who needs money to plant her spring crops, and a woman in Nigeria needs some money to buy fish to dry and sell, a surgeon in Nicaragua needs $1175 to build a room onto his house out of wood and many more. The woman in the photo is Agatha Adutwumwaa, a 60-year-old mother of 6 in Ghana who needs a loan of $675 so she can buy fabric in bulk and not have to travel to a nearby village for supplies quite so often.
So why does my cynical mind wonder if this is all for real? I guess I’ve run into so many online scammers that I don’t automatically think of something wonderful like this being real. I want this to be real.
Has anyone had an experience with this site? If it’s legit, I’d do my bit to help someone if the money I loaned went to the person and not to some big organization. It really pisses me off to donate to a large group only to have 15% or less of the money donated actually go to doing good works.


I was sitting at the shopping center waiting for family who were off doing God knows what and making the old bitty wait. To be honest I didn’t mind waiting because I got to perve at all the men with great butts but that’s not what I wanted to discuss here today.

Have you been looking for a way to bring back that old spark you and your date once had? Remember being young and making out in the car where you couldn’t keep your hands off each other? 


